Yogakaraka planets are those planets which own a kendra (angle) and  a trikona (trine) in a particular nativity.  These yogakarakas are first rate functional benefics and, when strong, produce excellent results by their close association/aspects with any particular planet/house.The following planets become yogakarakas for the ascendant (lagnas) mentioned against each :-PLANET             ASCENDANTMARS                 CANCER  & LEOVENUS               CAPRICORN & AQUARIUSSATURN            TAURUS & LIBRASIGNIFICATORS


 In addition to ruling houses containing their signs, the planets also act as significators for various houses.  The various planets act as significators for the houses indicated against each :-

SUN 1st, 9th &10th houses
MOON 4th house
MARS 3rd &10th houses
MERCURY 6th & 10th houses
JUPITER 2nd, 5th, 9th & 11th houses
VENUS 4th, 7th & 12th houses
SATURN Ayushkaraka (longevity) i.e. for the 8th house.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kn sriram on September 13, 2010 at 10:08 AM

    dob:-10.4.69 time:9.15pm,pob:chennai


  2. useful information . Thank you


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: